Super platforms
On a platform, members (usually with a financial adviser) choose their own investments from a menu: individual ASX shares, ETFs, managed funds and managed portfolios. There is no default option run by a fund team, so these figures show what advised and self-directed super investors chose, at 30 June 2026.
Platform holdings are kept apart from everything else on this site. They are never added to the super fund totals, rankings, themes or comparisons, which count each fund's own investment decisions.
Every platform
| Platform | Total | Listed shares | ASX shares | ASX stocks | Top 5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BT Panorama Super | $84.6bn | $15.6bn | $17.3bn | 1,162 | IOZIVVVASBHPVGS |
| HUB24 Super Fund | $60.4bn | $10.3bn | $5.4bn | 1,484 | IVVVTSQUALVESGGOLD |
| Macquarie Super (Wrap) | $52.4bn | $12.4bn | $11.6bn | 1,121 | NABVASBHPIOZIVV |
| Netwealth Superannuation Master Fund | $44.2bn | $13.1bn | $11.9bn | 1,858 | VASA200VGSVTSIVV |
Managed accounts
A managed account (also called an SMA or managed portfolio) is a model portfolio run by a manager such as Morningstar or BlackRock. Each member owns the shares in their own account, and the manager decides what to buy and sell. Where a platform shows the shares inside them, we can compare what advisers' model portfolios buy with what members pick for themselves.
| Platform | Picked themselves | Through managed accounts | Not stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| BT Panorama | – | – | $17.3bn |
| HUB24 | $5.4bn | – | – |
| Macquarie Wrap | $7.5bn | $4.2bn | – |
| Netwealth | $7.2bn | $4.7bn | – |
ASX shares only. BT Panorama's file doesn't say which holdings sit in managed portfolios, so its shares are "not stated".
Most held through managed accounts
| Stock | Managed accounts | Picked directly |
|---|---|---|
| VAS | $610.2m | $583.5m |
| IOZ | $374.9m | $167.7m |
| A200 | $339.8m | $229.0m |
| HGBL | $291.3m | $31.1m |
| VEU | $265.3m | $346.2m |
| VGS | $260.9m | $326.8m |
| BHP | $244.0m | $550.8m |
| VTS | $212.0m | $459.5m |
| IHVV | $202.0m | $101.5m |
| VGAD | $192.6m | $184.6m |
| IAF | $149.3m | $36.9m |
| GLIN | $148.7m | $52.4m |
| IVV | $143.1m | $797.2m |
| IWLD | $122.7m | $25.7m |
| IJP | $122.2m | $74.9m |
Most picked directly
| Stock | Picked directly | Managed accounts |
|---|---|---|
| NAB | $809.6m | $76.7m |
| IVV | $797.2m | $143.1m |
| VAS | $583.5m | $610.2m |
| QUAL | $582.4m | $110.1m |
| BHP | $550.8m | $244.0m |
| VTS | $459.5m | $212.0m |
| CBA | $377.4m | $77.5m |
| GOLD | $365.0m | $46.0m |
| VEU | $346.2m | $265.3m |
| VGS | $326.8m | $260.9m |
| MQG | $316.8m | $119.4m |
| WES | $316.7m | $49.4m |
| WBC | $307.0m | $69.4m |
| MVW | $283.5m | $20.4m |
| VHY | $259.3m | $42.4m |
ASX shares by platform
How each platform publishes differs. HUB24 lists every menu item as its own option, and its managed portfolios are named by manager only, so the shares inside them are not visible. Netwealth shows the shares inside its managed accounts, which are counted once. Macquarie publishes a whole-fund list plus a separate file of the shares in its separately managed accounts; those shares are added, but not their dollars, which the main list already counts. BT Panorama publishes one whole-fund list. Each platform's figure adds up the options whose holdings match the platform's own totals.